newbie from london

Come and say hello.
joel
Cruz Ruby

newbie from london

Post by joel »

hiya newbie here not really a wine drinker :oops: but.. my grandparents originally portugese left quite a few bottles of port behind many many years ago i compleatly forgot about

went on holiday there this year and when looking in the alcohol cupboard found a few bottles of old port hidden in the back that seem to be very old :shock:

im back in the uk but was wondering if anyone knew where i could get some sort of appraisal/valuation done not really interested in selling them right now just would like to know more about them and there value if any

cheers joel
jdaw1
Cockburn 1851

Re: newbie from london

Post by jdaw1 »

Did you take pictures?
Alex Bridgeman
Graham’s 1948

Post by Alex Bridgeman »

Let us know what the bottles are and we might be able to help. Pictures would be great.
Top Ports in 2023: Taylor 1896 Colheita, b. 2021. A perfect Port.

2024: Niepoort 1900 Colheita, b.1971. A near perfect Port.
djewesbury
Graham’s 1970

Post by djewesbury »

If you need help drinking them in friendly company, we can also help with that!
Daniel J.
Husband of a relentless former Soviet Chess Master.
delete.. delete.. *sigh*.. delete...
joel
Cruz Ruby

Post by joel »

djewesbury wrote:If you need help drinking them in friendly company, we can also help with that!
thanks but im ok :lol:

sorry for the late reply working night shifts at the moment

took some pictures although there on a camera i need to transfer them onto my pc the names on a few of the bottles are as follows if that helps

these bottles came many years ago from an elderly family friend who was into port/wine in portugal again they may have value they may have none i would just like to know

Constantino's Colheita 1900
Constantino's Colheita 1910
Kopke Tawny port no date on bottle anywhere just says NO 1 on front label